I CAN ADMIT IT I’M a TADD BIT odd….


We all have our little quirks… mine….

I like listening to the same song over and over again… and  not just for the song, but I like to hear those little breaths the person singing takes, in between lines. I don’t know why exactly,  but it connects me with the person that is singing, on a totally different level.

It also changes the way you listen to a song… to hear the pain and struggle in Judy Garlands voice when she is belting out “The Man That Got Away.” or Vanessa Williams when she sings “Star Bright,” Its just incredible, what those little breaks for air can do to a song.

If you don’t believe me just listen to Judy blow the thing out of the water… Kills me everytime.

Judy Garland – THE MAN THAT GOT AWAY

Hey, I live a very random life, so I figured that would be my random confession of the day.

Leave a Reply

