fashion: Victime De La Mode!


The funny thing about fashion is inspiration can come from anywhere. I have always enjoyed the rich fabrics, victorian beading, and the classic charm of 20’s fashions.

Ususally I save little pieces of fabric or a bead or two around my house to gather inspiration for outfits, or movies… or little projects I want to create.

Recently I saw this picture of model Ana Beatriz Barros, at the 2009 VSFS. The costume she wore totally blew me away. When I saw it I automatically thought… “19 year old Norma Desmund in 2009 would wear this around her house.” The detail is impeccable and the colors are just (::::angels sing::::) I just wish I had that kind of coverup in my house. You would find somewhere to go to show a piece like that off. Feathers, silk and beading just make me weep.

Gosh who wouldn’t feel like Gloria Swanson in something like that!

