life: my dinner with Sophia Loren (present)



So I am sure we have all played this game at one time or another…. I ran across another bloggers site where he had created this…My Dinner With BLANK Meme. With this meme he asked a group of bloggers to think about who they would want to have dinner with and why. Could be an actor, an actress, a director, a producer, a writer, a gaffer, you get the picture…. here is how it all goes down.

1. Pick a single person past or present who works in the film industry you would like to have dinner with. And tell us why you chose this person.

I cannot choose past or present, I have to do one at a time… and since I am going with present, of course I would choose Sophia Loren!

Why am I choosing Sophia Loren? Well, why am I not choosing Sophia Loren? She is a living legend, who has seen it all. With an acting career which spans 50 + years and a face which is  to die for, Sophia Loren is timeless in every sense of the word… and I would love to just sit down and have a conversation with her… what ever that conversation is. Just to be in her presence would be enough.

There is no one else alive that could compete aside from Lena Horne.

I would have to have some sort of presentation to go along with such an invite. Perhaps a necklace I designed should be given along side of it… or my buddy Fergie can pass on a good word and Sophia would accept, ether way, its my party… and she will come since its my scenario.

2. Set the table for your dinner. What would you eat? Would it be in a home or at a restaurant? And what would you wear? Feel free to elaborate on the details.

I think we would make a collaborative dish. Sophia has a cookbook and likes to cook. I would guess being indoors she would like to be the one who cooked. I would learn some stuff, and then break the news to her that I was a vegetarian. She would be slightly frustrated that I didn’t tell her that hours before, but she will get over it, and make something that I can eat as well.

I will definitely be comfortable, but SOPHIERCE! I think I would go with something by THE ROW. I love the clean lines and versatility of their collection… perfecting the perfect basics is genius!!!!!

The Row Fall 2010

I am definitely wearing this minus the gloves and having the pants in cream.

As far as Sophia goes,  I am sure that she would never leave the house looking less than SOPHIERCE. She wouldn’t be anywhere outside of her house with jeans or a sweatsuit on. Her neck scarf  tailored suit  would definitely make me rethink what I am wearing. Yet I would realize… I am not looking too shabby myself.

The dinner table would be set like… well the dinner table above. Well decorated, well lit, not too fancy and not too casual, something fit for someone as legendary as Ms. Loren. She needs to be as comfortable as possible because hell, I really want to pick her brain.
3. List five thoughtful questions you would ask this person during dinner.

Question 1: When you were 25 did you Imagine your life would be what it is today at 75? Did you see yourself still working or being the icon you have become?

Question 2: What would you say was your motto for your life? What is it that keeps you going, and keeps you inspired after having accomplished so much already? I assume you are always looking to do something new… but what is it in you that keeps you going?

Question 3: Did you ever consider doing a conversations book? Something that would allow your fans an inside look at the life you are living today? And if so… can I write it?

Next time, past…….that will be interesting.

Leave a Reply

