Life: MY SECRET LIFE… or What YOU don’t know.


I’m a thinker… Its a trait which has strengthened me and weakened me… on one hand as an actor I cannot think to much because I will sacrifice the truth of the character I am playing. Yet as a writer… I always have to think, about character, plot, setting, believability, accuracy, etc…. Yet it is the things you think about in your solitude that allows you to bring the truth to light. I got this questionnaire from a friend of mine… so here it goes.

MY SECRET LIFE…..

My parents were… parent… my mother raised me… she was and still is my world. We have had many ups and downs. Perhaps more ups than downs but they don’t outweigh how terribly grateful I am to have her in my life.

You wouldn’t know it but I’m very good at… Cooking, I love cooking, not so much eating but I am a very good cook, I am quite domestic.

You wouldn’t know it but I’m no good at… dealing with cold weather and fake people.

When I was a child I wanted to be… For about a year I wanted to be an archeologist, but I always wanted to be an actor. I started studying black and white films at a very young age, and would hang my inspiration on my walls, in my locker, I just studied films and actors. It was my homework for myself on weekends.

My favourite item of clothing… Clothing, thats not a handbag correct? Well if I had to say any item of clothing it would be my yellow Marc Jacobs sweater. I rarely wear it, but I interviewed Janet Jackson in it which gave it such sentimental value.

I wish I’d never worn … I don’t know if I really regret any of my outfits, I mean it definitely influenced the way I dress today. I have always had a very quirky sense of style.

My secret crush… Michelle Pfeiffer is just gorgeous.

My house is… filled with books, films and clothing. I have books everywhere. Hangbags everywhere, shoes hiding under the bed and in the closet, clothes in every closet. They are just such a strong representation of who I am.

My favourite work of arts… Lena Horne and Barbra Streisands voices… and Billy Wilder films.

A book that changed me… Books all effect me in different ways… I mean Ava Gardners taught me about the joy of living, and not always taking things so seriously. Lena Hornes taught me about perseverance. Bette Davis’s taught me about honesty and dedication, Gene Tierney’s about pain, Rita Hayworth’s about loneliness and beauty and Gloria Swansons taught me about determination and Hedy Lamarr’s taught me about liberation.

The last album I bought/downloaded… was Barbra Streisands “The Broadway Album.”

My greatest regret… I don’t believe in regrets, I only believe in learning from your mistakes and making a change.

The person who really makes me laugh… my friends and family crack me up!

My five year plan… My 5 year plan… I plan on having written at least two more feature screenplays, having been in a few films a tv show appearance… Settling in my OWN place in the city and just getting stronger as a writer and actor.

My favourite building… I love the met and I love the Flatiron building.

It’s not fashionable but I like… Books and Broadway. I think that people think you loose  cool factor if you read or can sing the soundtrack to West Side Story or Sweet Charity. I just think it is one of lifes greatest components.

What’s the point? To accomplish your dreams and live up to your true potential. Not for self grandeur but because you couldn’t live  being complacent.

My life in six words… Happiness, Love, Inspiration, Music, Film and Fashion.

My real-life villain… myself.

The last time I cried… with acting class I seem to cry atleast 1-4 times a week.

Movie heaven… Me curled up bed watching TCM and LMN all day… with no interruption.

At night I dream of… movies.

What I see when I look in the mirror…. a person who is working and making their way towards their destiny.

I drive/ride… SUV’s, cars scare me. I’m short already… I need height.

The house/flat I grew up in… I grew up in many homes all over the US. Some were happy some sad… but I always had my movies.

If I could change one thing about myself… My legs… I wish they were a bit longer, I feel like such a hobbit. Yet I guess big things come in small packages… and I am one small package!

Leave a Reply

