life: RIP BLANCHE DEVERAUX (Rue McLanahan)


I was born in 1986 , a year after “The Golden Girls” premiered.  I can remember hearing that catchy theme song playing in my grandmothers house, and dancing like a mad child.

Although I was always deemed a “Rose” I loved Blanche. Honestly all of the women were amazing, and there has never been and will never be another show like it.

It is bittersweet that Betty White is the last Golden Girl standing, but I am sure she will carry on Bea, Estelle and Rue’s legacy.

Here is a clip from one of my favorite episodes of The Golden Girls.

RIP RUE and BIG LOVESSSSS!!!!

Leave a Reply

