Random: Missed Opportunities


I came across a sort of mash of Michael Jackson’s and Barbra Streisationals covers of the song “Smile,” and it got me thinking…. “Damn! They should have done a duet… but then again there are a few singers that I wish had done duets. Of course I came up with a dream list because thats what I do… I dream.

1. Lena Horne and Barbra Streisand (Yesterday When I was Young or The Way We Were)

2. Ella Fitzgerald and Chrisette Michele (Take the A Train)

3. Billie Holiday and Erykah Badu (God Bless The Child)

4. Frank Sinatra and Brian McKnight (Smoke Gets In Your Eyes)

5. Michael Jackson and Lena Horne (I dont care!!!!! ANYTHING!)

6. Nat King Cole and Tamia (L.O.V.E)

7. Dean Martin and Baby Face (Sway)

8. Billy Eckstine and Kristin Chenoweth (Feels Like Home)

9. Peggy Lee and  Cher (Fever)

10. Judy Garland and Michael Buble (Who Can I Turn To When Nobody Needs Me)

Although some of these greats are gone, there much will live on forever…

Leave a Reply

