life: A LENgendary celebration!


Exhales…

Well the day has finally arrived… on June 30th 1917, my soul sister was born.

What can I NOT say about Lena Horne? In this life we are sometimes blessed to be touched to the core by the lives of others. For me I was lucky enough to have been introduced to this incredible creature at a very young age. Now I have been given the opportunity to share her story with the world in my own one woman show. Because of Lena I am able to chase my dreams, and for the first time believe that they can come true. To be this deeply moved by someone I have never met seems to be “crazy” to some, I just think I’m lucky. I don’t know if its our similar history, the way she musically tells a story, or just that grin… but whatever it is that connects us, I am happy to have her. Lena, like the song in the video says “More than ever, I’m glad there is you.”

Leave a Reply

