life: What You Make It


I have been fighting with myself lately. The path towards discovering what you want is never an easy one, especially when you know what you want, and having no idea how the hell you are gonna get it.

Mick Jagger once said it perfectly when he sang… “You can’t always get what you want….you get what you need…”

Yet what if what you want is what you need? How much are you willing to sacrifice to get what you need? The road to getting what you  need is a road without directions. It’s a road you have to keep traveling because eventually you will reach a point of no return. The road is not promised to be without bumps, or stop signs or even flat tires, yet at least you will be moving instead of standing still and trying to map it all out.

I feel a bit philosophical this morning… perhaps it’s because I have not slept. Either way, its something I needed to get off my chest.

…I am going to have to keep reminding myself of my little theory.

While posting a video of Mick Jagger singing the Rolling Stones hit would be appropriate… I’m going the opposite direction and posting a video of my love Lena, singing a song which speaks VOLUMES on the subject…

Leave a Reply

