life: THE quintessence of IBSENISM!!!


I am a true believer in everything happening for a reason. I remember a few months back reading an essay by George Bernard Shaw called “The Quintessence of Ibsenism. In the essay Shaw deconstructed and defend the themes and methodology used in Ibsen’s plays.

When I read it for the first time… I was a bit confused, and turning to my dictionary far to many times, to really get into what I was reading. Then I read it again later and had a slight AH HA moment. Now its 2012, its been a a while since I have read it. Yet last night I was buzzing around youtube, and was inspired to rewatch Barbra Streisand on “Inside The Actors Studio.” In the student question and answer session, Barbra loosely quotes theme of the “The Quintessence of Ibsenism” by saying…

“Perception creates reality, Thought transcends matter, the outside world, mirrors what’s within you.”

By committing to the belief system. it gives our minds an enormous amount of power. Think about it, how many times have you had someone pop up at the store, or call you, or email you, and the first thing out of your mouth is.. “Oh my god, I was just thinking about you.” Imagine how many things can be manifested if we commit to them. The mind is truly an incredible thing.

I am really wanting to inspire someone with this notion because for the past few weeks I have been at my lowest low, there were very few positive thoughts going through my mind. Then last night I began to have a mini meltdown I prayed and suddenly  WAM  my brain went…

Streisand

Quote

Ibsenism

Oh MY GOD WHERE DID SHE QUOTE THIS???

She was in black…

She was being super insightful…

She had on a turtle neck… I can see her face so clear.

Inside the ACTORS STUDIO, it has to be….

WHAT PART? Was it the middle?

No, she was answering a question… it had to be the end.

I find the clip on youtube ( it’s PART 9.) I listen then hear her say “Thought Transcends Matter.” I write it down, I email it to myself. I commit to stop being a downer and hope for the positive, today I was lucky enough to get two pieces of good news.

Call it a fluke. I think I’m magical!
THE QUINTESSENCE OF IBSENISM (E-Book)

One thought on “life: THE quintessence of IBSENISM!!!

Leave a Reply

