life: DAY to NIGHT


A dear friend challenged me to face myself tonight.

It was a challenge I was not quite prepared for, yet I have to say, when you are forced to face yourself, its pretty scary the things that come up.

7 hours became a journey into the not so beautiful psyche of Ryan Jillian. Things that I wasn’t even conscience I suppressed, and even more painful how I really see myself.

Sometimes we have to sit with ourselves to face the truths we so nicely cover up in order to free ourselves from our old habits.

In the time of your life, live—so that in that wondrous time you shall not add to the misery and sorrow of the world, but shall smile to the infinite delight and mystery of it.”
― William Saroyan, The Time Of Your Life

 

Leave a Reply

