salute: February 10th… DIANA ROSS


When I heard the Supremes I was in awe of her. When I saw her in Lady Sings The Blues, I Fell in love with her. When she did the Wiz, I was jealous of her (she worked with Lena.)

Diana Ross is the epitome of a Diva in every sense of the word… and I mean that with the upmost respect and sincerity. I adore her. She is not only music royalty, she is also a brilliant actress (its also a plus that she looks just like my Grandmother.) I salute Diana Ross, for owning every bit of who she is, while paving the way and setting a clear place for herself in the industry.

I remember watching her segment of Inside The Actors Studio, one snowy day in NJ, sitting with my mom in her room the both of us crying just watching Ms. Diana be herself. Long live the STAR.

“I walk in the footsteps of giants.”

Leave a Reply

