salute: February 18th…Lena “LENgendry” Horne


I chose  to salute my girl Lena as it was the last day of my show…

Dear Lena,

After almost a year and a half of prep and four months of a show, its hard to imagine that our chapter in “The Beauties” is closed.

Through this process I have found the real me… and who better to learn from than the great Lena Horne.

Lena, I can only hope that I was able to capture your tenacity, beauty, talent and humility. I would not trade this experience for anything in the world, and while it may be the end of this show, I have a feeling its not the end of you and me.

My respect and love for you has only grown. Through telling your story I have found passion, inspiration and that belief in myself that you once sang about years ago.

I thank you, thank you, thank you!

xoxo,

Ryan

“Here’s to us….

Whose like us?

….damn few.”

“I walk in the footsteps of giants”

Leave a Reply

