salute: February 25th…Dr. Martin Luther King


DR. KING!

Selfless, incredible, beautiful, spiritual… all things Dr. King is made of. I am in awe of him, and his impact never ceases to amaze me. He was so I am. What an incredible human being.

I stumbled upon this video by chance. I got chills listening to this…

“…Believe in yourself and believe that you are somebody—If a negro is to be free he must move down into the inner resources in his own soul and sign with a pen an ink of self assertive manhood his own emancipation proclamation…”

“I walk in the footsteps of giants.”

Leave a Reply

