Salute: February 28th… Susan Batson


I reserve today for my mentor and incredible acting coach Ms. Susan Batson. There is not a day that goes by that I do not thank god for her. What a blessing to the industry she is. I have had her in my life for almost 7 years….. and while we have fought, I have cried, ran away and literally quit acting, she never gave up on me. She showed me how to fight for my dreams and for myself. She has given me the tools that has made me the person and actress I am today. She gave me Lena and she helped me find a method. Not only is this woman a brilliant actress, stellar coach and intuitive soul she is the definition of truth. Every word she speaks is from the core of herself. Acting is her life, and it emanates from every pore. No moment on stage can be dishonest. Her method is therapy. She reaches into your core… pulls out your every pain and teaches you how to make it art. Nicole Kidman trusts it, Juliette Binoche, Liv Tyler, Deborah Cox, Chris Rock, Janet Jackson and several other un-noted knowns swear by it.

I don’t know where I would be without her.

Love, love, love, respect, respect, respect, gratitude, gratitude, gratitude.

Thank you Susan Batson.

“I walk in the footsteps of giants.”

One Comment Add yours

  1. Anonymous says:

    not therapy!!! but agree with all the rest ๐Ÿ™‚ xo

Leave a Reply

