Life: Somewhere…


image

I find myself wishin for that old fashioned idea of someone to lean on. Acting is not an easy field to throw yourself into 100%. There is not only the rejection, the waiting and the emotional drain… it is incredibly lonesome. I’ve always been a loner, I’ve always been content being by myself… yet now that I’ve entered into this new career territory, it would be nice to have someone besides my mother and grandmother to be there every step of the way. This is something I must get used to. I am trying to self soothe and motivate…tell myself to keep going and something will come. This too shall pass. I’ve made it this far with just little ole me, and if I cannot rely on myself how can I rely on someone else?

I like having a place to vent and clear my head. Eventually I get it together.

Leave a Reply

