photo: Very Berry special Person of the Week!


Halle Berry has been sort of a idol of mine since I was a kid.

I was kind of a super fan, my teachers would call me Halle in school, her name was even my AIM name all through middle and High School (I still proudly have and use it.) Through her films, she gave me the foundation for the actress I wanted to be. From Queen to Jungle Fever from Introducing Dorothy Dandridge to Frankie and Alice… Halle showed me what hard work could create.

A friend of mine is about to embark on bringing Halle’s story to the stage and I couldn’t be happier for her. Halle is a great character to examine.

This week I salute Halle!

Leave a Reply

