Life: and living PASSIONATELY


“Every great dream begins with a dreamer. Always remember, you have within you the strength, the patience, and the passion to reach for the stars to change the world.”

-Harriet Tubman-

My lesson of the week has been the lesson of Passion! Oprah Winfrey is a woman with an enormous amount of passion. Every week my mentor has been sharing words of inspiration from her time with Ms. Winfrey and I have to say I am so blessed to be on the receiving end of this information. After this lesson in Passion I got to looking at the people who inspire me and I see just much passion they live/ lived with. These incredible artists have/had an incredible amount of passion for their craft as well as  life. When I looked at myself I realized that it has not only been the dream that has only fueled me all these years, it has been the passion which created the dream… Its Diahann Carroll in Claudine, its Denzel Washington in Malcolm X, its Lena Horne: The Lady and Her Music, Its Barbra Streisand on the Judy Garland show… its Bette Davis with a trembling hand in The Private Lives of Elizabeth and Essex  Rita Hayworth dancing, Judy Garland on a stage, or Audrey Hepburn feeling her way around in Wait Until Dark. Its people giving 100000% percent of themselves because they love what they do. Their passion is their work. As long as you have passion you can find your way out of any dark situation. With passion there will always be something waiting around the corner.


One thought on “Life: and living PASSIONATELY

Leave a Reply

