life: Words of the Wise…


“When you have something to do, life will not allow you to move forward until you do it.”

-Iyala Vanzant-

An awareness that will ring so true to many. I have been away for quite sometime, working and trying to figure out what the next chapter will be in my own life. In this figuring out… I have found myself sort of stuck in this space of confusion, comparison, embarrassment, fear and negativity. I hate when I get myself into this place, for it is a difficult habit to pull Ryan out of.

I have to admit that in this time I have been able to get myself back into the habit of writing, and getting my thoughts down on the page, and moving forward in that way. Yet I know I have a lot more ME work to do. There is so much to do and I have no idea where to start, I just keep running around in circles. I guess we all have to suffer through these moments of melancholy in order to move forward.

I cannot keep running in circles because noting will be completed. I have to stop and FOCUS.

One thought on “life: Words of the Wise…

Leave a Reply

