film: Creepy Classics


I love Halloween. Since I was a kid it has been my favorite time of year. The fall, the costumes… perhaps it began my interest with acting. Anyway, with that said, I figured I would share my top 5 Halloween flicks to end the holiday on a spooky note.

These films are in no particular order… except number 1, is always number one on my list.

5. Rear Window

Grace Kelly and Jimmy Stewart… oh and of course Hitchcock.

4. Freaks

It’s set in a circus. During the time the film was made there was no such thing as cgi, so all of the actors used as the “freaks” had a handicap or physical mutation. Looking at it today it is rather unjust and exploitive but it is truly a classic.

3. Rosemary’s Baby

Polanski and Mia Farrow  create cinematic memories for days.

2. Psycho:

If you haven’t seen it, now if the time. With Hitchcock you can never go wrong.

1. Wait Until Dark

Starring Audrey Hepburn and Alan Arkin… my favorite movie of all time… and it helps that it’s super creepy.

Leave a Reply

