life: It’s Been Real 2014


Wow. All I can say is Wow.

2014 was not only a challenging year, but an exciting one. Not only did I meet some incredible people and begin beautiful friendships, I also broke out of my comfort zone, dealt with some health scares and learned a hell of a lot about myself.

I saw Sophia Loren on the big screen, walked Boston and Salem with my Bestie. Found my shadow and light in Woodstock with some very special Hooligans. I chatted with Leslie Uggams. Two words Francesca Harper. Watched Carmen Delavallade dance at the Pillow, went to Carnegie Hall with FAME. Watched fireworks with Sage. I shot two films and got to work with Woodie King and even got to see Hargitay do her thing. I spent a magical week with my grandparents which for sure goes down as the years most emotional and beautiful highlights. My grandfather is getting stronger everyday but my prayers don’t stop. Destefano broke me out of my shell and taught me what living is all about.

I am leaving 2014 not only a stronger person, but a more spiritual one.

I want to take a moment and give my thanks to a few of my lifes NEW fixtures. The people who rushed in at the end of 2013 and totally won me over in 2014. The people who now have a special place in my heart.

To those I lost Mootsie, Aunt Bunny and Blue, you are missed everyday. We love you.

Thank you Toni for everything.

My family I love you more and more each day. I am so lucky to have you. The Moriarty’s I love you soooooooo much. Boobeerry, my one and only booberry I thank the heavens for you. Fi Fi you inspire me.

My bestie. I woundn’t trade you for Streisand. OH SHIT MY BESTIES GETTING MARRIED. You are simply the best.

BRING IT ON 2015. I’m ready.

Leave a Reply

