music: Spring is Here


I have been away for a MINUTE! I’m not going to lie, a chick has been pretty down in the dumps. Let me tell you, an unhappy Ryan is not fun. Everyday was becoming harder, each smile became a force… I even hated to be around myself… but I finally feel myself coming out of this darkness. Thank the heavens!!!! I am ready to come back to earth… and like Daisy Gamble (Barbra Streisand) sang”On a Clear Day You Can See Forever.”

With the change of the season comes the stirring of new emotions. Aside from the rise in the pollen count, spring is the season for rebirth… and my birthday. So, since the weather on the east coast has finally started to warm up, Ryan has reconnected with her spotlight is  ready to enjoy the sunshine. So, here goes Ryan’s Springtime Playlist… 22 songs (in no order.)

 

ITS A SPRING THING…..

 

1. Love Won’t Leave Me Out- Chrisette Michele

 

2. Bitch Better Have My Money- Rihanna

 

3. Private Dancer- Tina Turner

 

4. My Cherie Amour- Stevie Wonder

 

5. Still Dreaming- Nas(feat Chrisette Michele & Kanye West)

 

6.  Jungle Lady- LION BABE

7.  Crush On You- Lil Kim

 

8. While My Guitar Gently Weeps- The Beatles

 

9. Kiss of Life- Sade

 

10.  Help Me- Joni Mitchell

 

11. It Might Be You- Rumer (Theme From Tootsie)

 

12. Hidden Track- Jason Mraz

 

13. The Boss- Diana Ross

 

14. Inside and Out- Feist

 

15. Feel Like Makin Love- D’Angelo (cover)

 

16. Hate 2 Love U- Amerie

 

17. Wreckless Love- Alicia Keys

 

18. Night Song- Nina Simone

 

19. Style- Taylor Swift

 

20. Power- Kanye West (Still oldie and goodie)

 

21. Best Friends Right- Amy Winehouse

 

22. Show N Tell- Vanessa Williams (cover)

 

Leave a Reply

