life: 1:08am Awareness


"Nights are made for poets/ lovers/ writers/ visionaries/photographers
/painters/over thinkers/silent seekers---" 

(UNKNOWN)

Without fail, every night around midnight I become brilliant (at least to me)

Right now it’s 1:08am

Everything is beautiful.

The idea of tomorrow brings hope and pleasant scenarios. Every distraction is a necessity. No idea goes unexplored.

Somehow my iPod only plays the sentimental songs each of them bringing me back to you…you, just you.

For these few silent hours I am no longer racing against time, I am one with time.
Creating

Living

…Free

No routine.

My heart spills onto the page.
The words once stuck in my throat echo into the darkness.
Nothing left unsaid.

Sidebar: I focking love Nancy Wilson, dear God... that voice.
Leave a Reply

