life: Without Him


There is something rather bittersweet about this moment. Sitting outside, Norah Jones blaring out from my computer and the wind blowing in a little breeze reminding me I am still here.  On the eve of what have been his 72nd birthday, I find myself missing my dear friend Jean Claude even more.  I wish we could be sharing this moment together outside of Chez Josephine with a glass of champagne and the hustle and bustle of 42nd street passing by. Some of my favorite memories are attached to that magical restaurant nestled between 9th and 10th avenue and he is the reason why.

The breeze has found a way to shift itself from a reminder to a knowingness that Jean Claude’s spirit still surrounds me and that I will carry him and his love inside forever. I love you dear friend.

Leave a Reply

