life: Happy Anniversary


It would have been 46 years today that Randolph Griffin Jr and Yvonne Venson (aka PopPop and NeeNee) united in marriage in Newark, NJ. Fate and love are incredible things. Even with four children from a previous marriage, my grandfather still put a ring on it. There are few men in the world like him and I am so very grateful that god, the stars, the universe the angels… put these two people in my life to set the foundation for joy, resilience and love.

If this world gives me nothing else, my heart will fly with the notion that the world blessed me with these two incredible individuals. I’ve said it before and I will say it again: PopPop it was such an honor to be your granddaughter and Neenee, I hope I can continue to be the lady you helped raise me to be. My love for you both continues to transcended time and space.

You’re The Best Thing That Ever Happened To Me

daddy50038
                                                                       Look at those smiles… “Ahhh Perfect”

Leave a Reply

